Sheldon Haudenschild Wins Hard Fought Dirt Classic Ohio




(PETERSEN MEDIA)- Amidst a very strong 2016 campaign, Wooster, OH driver, Sheldon Haudenschild, put together a strong outing on Saturday night at the Attica Raceway Park with the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions, as he overcame an early miscue to claim the inaugural Dirt Classic Ohio and bank the cool $10,000 that came with the victory.


Find his Haudenschild Racing No. 93 machine on the front of the feature event after a false start by Byron Reed, Haudenschild would jump out to the early lead over Dale Blaney and Tim Shaffer as he pounded the top of the Attica Raceway Park speedway.


Quickly finding lapped traffic, Haudenschild would find himself in a bit of trouble on the eighth circuit. Losing the handle on his machine trying to clear a car, Haudenschild would do a 360 spin, but would keep his foot in the throttle and keep his machine under power.


With Blaney and Reed able to get by him, Haudenschild would continue on, but would now find himself back in the third spot. Blaney and Reed would then hook up in a battle for the top spot, with Reed getting by the multi time series champion to take command of the race.


On the 15th lap, Haudenschild would re-enter the battle for the top spot as he would get by Blaney for second, and quickly close in on Reed. All over the eight-time Attica Raceway Park track champion’s rear bumper, Haudenschild would make a big move in turns three and four on the 20th lap to reclaim his place in front of the field.


Out in front, Haudenschild would not be denied as he would quickly open up a sizeable lead, and claim the Dirt Classic Ohio win, which would be his sixth Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions victory of the season, and his 13th career victory with the series.


Reed would hang on to finish second, Blaney third, Brent Marks fourth, Craig Mintz fifth, Travis Philo sixth, Lee Jacobs seventh, Danny Holtgraver eighth, Kraig Kinser ninth, and Chad Kemenah would round out the Top-10.


Saturday night’s Dirt Classic Ohio would see 35 cars check into the pit area with Kemenah earning quick time honors. A total of four heat races would be ran with wins going to Stuart Brubaker, Blaney, Shaffer, and Broc Martin with Caleb Helms winning the B Main.



ON TAP- With all the qualifying races complete, the next event will be the $20,000–to-win Dirt Classic at Lincoln Speedway on September 24th. If you are unable to attend the event, Speed Shift  TV will be broadcasting the event, stay tuned for pricing details.


2016 Winners: Terry McCarl (Dirt Classic I-80, May 6th) Greg Hodnett (Dirt Classic Showcase, June 11th), Rico Abreu (Dirt Classic Indiana, July 23rd), Sheldon Haudenschild (Dirt Classic Ohio, September 3rd).


STAY CONNECTED- Stay updated with all things Dirt Classic by clicking over to, Liking, or following @dirtclassic on Twitter.


JOIN THE TEAM- The ever-growing Dirt Classic is always looking to bring on new marketing partners. If you are interested in becoming a part of any future events please email, or contact Jarrod Adams at 704-996-4243.


PETERSEN MEDIA: Petersen Media is a promotional agency that can handle your public relations, marketing, and any other promotional needs. For more information visit,  email or follow @Petersen_Media on twitter.